For nearly ten years, I took part in ceremonies, rituals and sought out healers. I followed many different spiritual paths until one day, I just stopped. Like the journey of The Alchemist, I came to realise that all these paths lead to the same place, that the treasure was under my feet the whole time.  That treasure was self-awareness.

 

Now, I listen to my inner elder, shamaness, wise woman.

Now, I take seriously the wisdom of my body feelings, even risking being wrong.

Now, I follow myself.

 

Leave a Reply

